Shortlist revealed for inaugural Microlise Driver of the Year award14 May 2015

Truck drivers from operators such as Bidvest, Ceva, Samworth and WM Armstrong are among a shortlist of 15 announced for the inaugural Microlise Driver of the Year awards.

The list includes five drivers in each of three categories – short, medium and long distance – and each finalist will receive a Porsche track day, courtesy of MAN Truck & Bus UK.

There will be a winner for each of the categories, with the overall victor crowned Microlise Driver of the Year.

The awards will be presented at the Microlise Conference, taking place at the Ricoh Arena, Coventry, next week (20 May).

The first stage saw 90,000 drivers assessed against a range of criteria, based on data collected by the Microlise telematics solution throughout 2014.

Data was analysed by the University of Nottingham, with questionnaires then issued to each driver's employer.

The awards are backed by the Road Haulage Association, which was provided with the data and questionnaire results – all of which were anonymous – and it selected the five finalists for each category.

Laura Cork

Related Companies
Microlise Ltd
Road Haulage Association Ltd

This material is protected by MA Business copyright
See Terms and Conditions.
One-off usage is permitted but bulk copying is not.
For multiple copies contact the sales team.