IRTE Fleet Engineer of the Year 2016 Awards launched today 25 April 2016

The IRTE (Institute of Road Transport Engineers) has today (25 April 2016) launched the IRTE Fleet Engineer of the Year Awards 2016.

The awards – aimed at recognising individuals who demonstrate exceptional standards of professional competence – are free to enter, and open to all engineers and technicians working in road transport.

There are separate award categories for HGV, and bus and coach. Each is aimed at rewarding fleet engineers who can demonstrate not only excellent engineering standards, but also success in implementing innovations that improve operational performance, compliance and safety.

Deadline for submissions is 30 June 2016 and the winners will be announced at this year’s IRTE Conference dinner on Tuesday 27 September 2016, at Eastwood Hall, Nottinghamshire.

All shortlisted fleet engineers will be invited to attend the dinner event, which will be hosted by former England world cup winning rugby star Ben Kay.

To nominate yourself or a colleague, visit:

Brian Tinham

Related Websites

Related Companies
Society of Operations Engineers

This material is protected by MA Business copyright
See Terms and Conditions.
One-off usage is permitted but bulk copying is not.
For multiple copies contact the sales team.